Liberty Healthshare Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service bills liberty health liberty health customer service health share customer bill insurance
Showing 42 of 78 reviews Clear filter
Filter review
New Reviewer

Extremely slow pay!!! to the extreme.

As a member, I am extremely frustrated with LHS's lack of follow-through and support in paying my medical bills. From the date of service of July 2020, billed and submitted to LHS in December 2020, these reimbursements (around $9,000) are still in processing. After calling monthly to LHS customer service who can only offer to resubmit, which is proving to be a futile process, I get no answers or updates; just in a black hole. and a waste of your CSRs and my time.

User's recommendation: NO! Run away!

View full review
ID
#2834716 Review #2834716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Extremely slow reimbursement
Loss
$9000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I've been turned over to collections

Update by user Jul 07, 2021

It will be a year this month and they still haven't paid my bills. I have been turned over to collections. They have never contacted me or showed that they care in any way.

Original review posted by user Jun 07, 2021
It's been almost 10 months since my hospitalization and they have yet to pay some of my bills. When I called to tell them I had been turned over to collections they told me to start making payments to the hospital. I already made my timely premium payments to them, so I shouldn't have to pay the hospital too! They are ruining my perfect credit.

User's recommendation: Beware! Look elsewhere for insurance.

View full review
1 comment
#2021285

Your premium payments pay for your insurance. They don’t pay for the part you are responsible for once you use it. Unless you are certain you have 100% coverage and never pay a dime, you need to make payments!

ID
#2594184 Review #2594184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas
May 17th, 2021: I filled out some online questionnaires and got Liberty Health Brokers. Spoke to: Agent Contact: Tyler DiFilippo (855) 321-****. He told me its BlueCross and the providers are on Multi-plan PPO. He made up a lot of B.S, hyper exaggerating all the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2557108 Review #2557108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Puyallup, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't want others to get ripped off like we have been

They are a minimum of 180 days behind in payments -that's 6 months! This is for pre-approved procedures. We are out over $8,000 that we paid to providers in November of last year. Still no reimbursement and their entire reply to our inquiry was "no one knows when they will write a check" - seriously that was the entire reply from their customer service specialist. Do not go with Liberty Healthshare.

User's recommendation: Do NOT go with Liberty Healthshare.

View full review
ID
#2556216 Review #2556216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Everything about them
  • Poor to non-existent customer service
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
Loss
$6200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Everything is preexisting?

DonThese people scout through records looking for ways to deny coverage on the basis of it being a preexisting condition. Good luck getting anything covered.

User's recommendation: Don’t bother.

View full review
ID
#2426313 Review #2426313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
New Reviewer

Billing

I have 2 bills for wellness visit that is shareable which means they will pay them. I called customer service spoke to Veronica (who wasn't very nice) and asked when I can expect to be paid for those 2 bills and she said 180 days. I was blown away they would take so long to pay. This is the first time in 2 years for my husband and myself would be paid for any doctor bills. Veronica said "we aren't an insurance company" I told her I would be looking for real insurance.

User's recommendation: I wouldn't recommend.

View full review
ID
#2253851 Review #2253851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sales pitch
  • Great value for a great concept
Cons
  • Misleading when signing up
  • Misleading and dishonest
Preferred solution
Pay for my wellness that it shows it is shareable not have me wait 180 days.

PREMIUM INCREASE 60%

AFTER $10,000 IN PREMIUMS I RECEIVED $160.00 IN COVERAGE I SHOULD HAVE MADE IT A CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION

User's recommendation: GET A REAL POLICY.

View full review
ID
#2149379 Review #2149379 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I've received nothing but a run around since Sep 2019 from this company. It's beginning to look like a Ponzi scheme, and the Ohio Attorney General needs to take a close look at this business and financials. Look at their leadership team, full of VP's, CxO's, etc. No...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2115334 Review #2115334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Claim
Pros
  • Appear to be christian
Cons
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
  • Lies that followed
  • Keep passing you on to the next person
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service - extremely rude

No only did they not reimburse me for medical charges. They refused to cancel membership because it was not make by the 20th of each month.

User's recommendation: Do not sign up!

View full review
1 comment
#1905920

If they refuse to cancel you, then just don't pay them. Hopefully, you didn't authorize auto pay from a debit card.

ID
#2100505 Review #2100505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Customer service and problem resolution
  • Do not return emails
  • Misleading and dishonest
Loss
$249
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

We found out this is fake "religions" service

This "religious" company is just collecting our money, sharing with their own pockets only. I have 2 MRIs, 3 doctors' visits and a whopping $0 from this company. Their typical approach is: in order to receive the $100 "share payment" for a doctor visit you need to wait for 3 months (their minimum processing time) and pay your premium each month (in my case 3 x $299 = $897), but even after that I didn't receive a penny. It's a pretty smart "religious" business scheme.
View full review
ID
#2058246 Review #2058246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Misleading and dishonest
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
We need to find a lawyer to combine cases like ours
New Reviewer

THEY DONT PAY YOU BACK

So you pay in every month on time and then guess what? They dont reimburse you a DIME! Its ROBBERY in the highest degree. Not a Christian company AT ALL

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY- medishare instead.

View full review
ID
#1849625 Review #1849625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
Loss
$3300
Preferred solution
Full refund

DONT USE THIS COMPANY

I have paid my monthly health insurance premium and have waited MONTHS to be reimbursed. MONTHS!! My reimbursement requests have been approved, but I'm still waiting for reimbursement. Yesterday I was told the turnaround time for reimbursement is 180 days! The customer service reps cannot help. They have zero answers. She told me the 180 day turnaround time was better than it was past...which was "whenever they were able to pay them". WHAT??? You cannot email or speak to anyone other than the customer service rep. After doing some additional research online yesterday, I was shocked to see how many people are having the same issue I am. The companies attempt to claim the delay in reimbursement is all "user error by the customer" is just to cover their tracks. The medical bills I have submitted have been approved for payment. After months of approved reimbursement requests, I am still waiting on a check. How can a company do this? I believe this company is a total PONZI SCHEME. I have filed a formal complaint with the BBB (go check out their rating before you sign anything with LHS). I also filed a formal complaint with the Ohio Attorney General. I will check the internet daily praying someone starts a class action lawsuit against this FRAUD of a company. Shameful that a company as deceitful as this portrays itself as a Christian based company. As a christian myself, this facade is deplorable.
View full review
2 comments
#1806311

I have waited YEARS! Been sent to collections 4x.

The same “new computer” system they claim have issues processing claims have NO ISSUE processing my payment every month!

And today I caught them lying, yes this Christian company representative LIED about making notes in my records. I’ve had it!!!

#1806062

Liberty Health Share was a great affordable alternative...sadly that is no longer the case.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1757242 Review #1757242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dacula, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay Away From This What I Feel Is A Ponzi Scam Company!

Attention Mr. Scott Burris. My name is Barry Cohen and my Liberty Health Share membership number is 20230****. I am canceling my Liberty Health Share membership of the last few years because I NO LONGER TRUST LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE AT ALL because recently I discovered that you no longer promise and assure your customers that you will reimburse them within 90 days after they pay their health care costs in advance for doctors, medical testing and hospital stays as was stated in my contract when I first joined Liberty Health Share. I NOW FEEL THAT LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE IS A PONZI SCAM! I discovered this when I called Liberty for reimbursement information for a possible future hernia repair. Soon after this discovery, I received an E-Mail from your companys CEO apologizing for the poor customer service Liberty has been providing for quite some time with the promise to do better. Nowhere in this letter was the information to restore the 90-day health cost reimbursement agreement that was removed without notice to me! Also for the record, I have stayed healthy and never asked for any reimbursement since I joined Liberty at my cost of thousands of dollars a year! After losing my trust in Liberty Health Share I joined Florida Blue on December 17th, 2019 and at the end of December, I attempted to contact Liberty Health Share to cancel without success due to not being able to get Liberty to answer my call. I then called back a few more times during the first week in January to finally get through on Jan 7th, 2020 which is one day after Liberty hit my bank for another $250.00. When I called to cancel my account and to be reimbursed the $250.00 charged to me the day before since I already have another health insurance company I talked to supervisor Kathryn Davis that informed me that Liberty refuses to refund the $250.00 that they charged to me just yesterday after knowing that I have already secured other health insurance two weeks ago. I am now demanding that Liberty Health Share of Ohio refund me the $250.00 they took from me Yesterday Jan 6th, 2020 immediately! If Liberty does not refund the $250.00 back to me and continues to show this gross bad faith to me I will do everything in my power to stimulate them to refund me said money. I NOW FEEL THAT LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE IS A PONZI SCAM AND THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED FOR THIS HORRIBLE BAD FAITH NOT JUST TO ME BUT TO SO MANY OTHERS! MANY ARE SICK AND DYING! This will include posting information that includes this letter all over the internet to websites and blogs that are about health insurance and health share programs, I will contact the Federal Trade Commission In Washington DC to report this bad faith and possible fraud, I will register a complaint with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), I will send a complaint letter about Liberty to multiple divisions of the Mennonite Church to have Libertys actions of bad faith investigated. I will contact multiple top-class action attorney firms to possibly litigate Liberty Health Share for possible fraud, damages and other actions to deceive their shareholders about refunding them for personal funds put out which will involve forcing Liberty to provide the records of every single shareholder for the last 3 years or so and I will also register and complaints with the department of insurance in multiple states. I will commence these actions starting today Jan 7th, 2020 and I will not stop until the day I am refunded the $250.00 you took from me in bad faith or more! I recommend that you send a copy of this letter to your CEO and others involvedY AWAY . Be advisedI DONT BLUFF! I welcome Liberty to contact me for the sole reason to refund me the $250.00 in this cancelation notice and refund now also demand letter. My direct Phone Number is 561-629-**** Sincerely, Barry Cohen
View full review
2 comments
#1806069

It's so terrible to say but I no longer recommend this company.

#1800887

ponzi scam (chuckles) Just call your bank to stop payments.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1754199 Review #1754199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

STAY AWAY

2017 wonderful 2018 and 2019 well, this “Christian” company got possessed and needs an exorcism. I’ve only used my wellness benefits and both years have ended up in collections tarnishing my pristine credit history. If they can’t pay your wellness claim(s) what happens if something catastrophic occurs? The “new computer system” excuse only cuts it for a few months, not two years. Funny how the “new computer system” can take my payment out of my account every month like clockwork but cannot pay a 2 yr old wellness benefit?
View full review
ID
#1753553 Review #1753553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Apparently affordable
Cons
  • I have 15 hours on the phone with no resolution
  • Hsving to be in collections to get someone on the phone
  • Customer service and problem resolution
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

STAY AWAY

They don't pay the bills for years, they get sent to collections, and ruined our credit. They are absolutely terrible. Phone calls take hours to be answered. They confused a 300.00 bill with a 30,000.00 charge that took forever to undo.
View full review
ID
#1747610 Review #1747610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Apparently affordable
Cons
  • Lies that followed
  • Customer service and problem resolution
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article