Liberty Healthshare Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service bills liberty health liberty health customer service customer bill health share insurance
Filter review
Most helpful review
I called Liberty Healthshare in march. I figured I needed Health coverage for the next 6 years as I don't have any now and I will be 65 in 6 years. I don't drink or smoke and I am not over weight. Being healthy for the past ten years I just wanted coverage for the next...
View full review
View full review
30 comments
#1998744

The concept of Christian Health Share is great, but in reality they really fall short leaving their members deeper in debt. I work with insurance and would suggest you work with facilities that provide care to you rather than waste money on groups that are very helpful when every thing is rosy and become unsympathetic when you really need them or try Affordable Care Ins (they use Medicare /Medicaid rates and actually have government approval).

Do your research, with outside entities instead of getting the scripted version on how great they are from the health sharing group. Plus any coverage that has on it's card "THIS IS NOT MEDICAL INSURACE" beware beware and choose carefully.

I hope you contacted your facility that provided services to you and asked for assistants with charges. Some of the questions maybe much but what do have to lose besides receiving a revised lower bill and sometimes a complete adjustment of entire billed amount

View more comments
ID
#1003837 Review #1003837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Original sign up was great the outcome was devistating
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$75000
Preferred solution
Pay the bill as promised at the time of service in Gods name

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Here are the most recent reveiws for Liberty Healthshare with the BBB They have over 200 complaints with the Attorney General and I have requested public release of those documents to me. Also they literally told my provider they could not pay 2500 dollars for a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3034441 Review #3034441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Ohio
Loss
$3099
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Extremely slow pay!!! to the extreme.

As a member, I am extremely frustrated with LHS's lack of follow-through and support in paying my medical bills. From the date of service of July 2020, billed and submitted to LHS in December 2020, these reimbursements (around $9,000) are still in processing. After calling monthly to LHS customer service who can only offer to resubmit, which is proving to be a futile process, I get no answers or updates; just in a black hole. and a waste of your CSRs and my time.

User's recommendation: NO! Run away!

View full review
ID
#2834716 Review #2834716 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Extremely slow reimbursement
Loss
$9000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I've been turned over to collections

Update by user Jul 07, 2021

It will be a year this month and they still haven't paid my bills. I have been turned over to collections. They have never contacted me or showed that they care in any way.

Original review posted by user Jun 07, 2021
It's been almost 10 months since my hospitalization and they have yet to pay some of my bills. When I called to tell them I had been turned over to collections they told me to start making payments to the hospital. I already made my timely premium payments to them, so I shouldn't have to pay the hospital too! They are ruining my perfect credit.

User's recommendation: Beware! Look elsewhere for insurance.

View full review
1 comment
#2021285

Your premium payments pay for your insurance. They don’t pay for the part you are responsible for once you use it. Unless you are certain you have 100% coverage and never pay a dime, you need to make payments!

ID
#2594184 Review #2594184 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Worth, Texas

Horrible payment response

My daughter had surgery 2 years ago...they still haven't reimbursed us for the negotiated amount we paid the hospital that they were supposed to reimburse to us. I call every month and get the same response...your bill has been "expedited"... whatever that means because it doesn't seem expedited to me if it is 2 years old...

User's recommendation: If you have an option to go elsewhere do...most health care offices and hospitals won't even deal with them because they are so hard to work with.

View full review
ID
#2584148 Review #2584148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Juneau, Alaska
May 17th, 2021: I filled out some online questionnaires and got Liberty Health Brokers. Spoke to: Agent Contact: Tyler DiFilippo (855) 321-****. He told me its BlueCross and the providers are on Multi-plan PPO. He made up a lot of B.S, hyper exaggerating all the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2557108 Review #2557108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Puyallup, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Don't want others to get ripped off like we have been

They are a minimum of 180 days behind in payments -that's 6 months! This is for pre-approved procedures. We are out over $8,000 that we paid to providers in November of last year. Still no reimbursement and their entire reply to our inquiry was "no one knows when they will write a check" - seriously that was the entire reply from their customer service specialist. Do not go with Liberty Healthshare.

User's recommendation: Do NOT go with Liberty Healthshare.

View full review
ID
#2556216 Review #2556216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • There are no pros
Cons
  • Horrible customer service
  • Reimbursement could take a year
  • Constantly get the same run around response
Loss
$6200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Dissatisfaction

Slow pay and inefficient. It's a part-time job keeping up with LHS process to ensure payment. Once they process which takes months, they take an additional 180 to reimburse. Meantime your healthcare provider has turned it over to a collection agency. If you pay your provider upfront via credit card then you have to pay interest for the month. I had an accident in July 2020 and the payment is still in process as of mid-April by LHS. It will be a year after an accident will I get a reimbursement. This is terrible service

User's recommendation: seek other options.

View full review
ID
#2515367 Review #2515367 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brevard, North Carolina

Everything is preexisting?

DonThese people scout through records looking for ways to deny coverage on the basis of it being a preexisting condition. Good luck getting anything covered.

User's recommendation: Don’t bother.

View full review
ID
#2426313 Review #2426313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York
New Reviewer

Billing

I have 2 bills for wellness visit that is shareable which means they will pay them. I called customer service spoke to Veronica (who wasn't very nice) and asked when I can expect to be paid for those 2 bills and she said 180 days. I was blown away they would take so long to pay. This is the first time in 2 years for my husband and myself would be paid for any doctor bills. Veronica said "we aren't an insurance company" I told her I would be looking for real insurance.

User's recommendation: I wouldn't recommend.

View full review
ID
#2253851 Review #2253851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sales pitch
  • Great value for a great concept
Cons
  • Misleading and dishonest
  • Misleading when signing up
Preferred solution
Pay for my wellness that it shows it is shareable not have me wait 180 days.
New Reviewer

My claims are not getting paid in a timely fashion

Liberty Healthshare - My claims are not getting paid in a timely fashion
I had a procedure done October 30, 2019, and it still hasn't been paid. It's been submitted for sharing but nonetheless has still not been paid. When I call all the tell me is it's been submitted for sharing. Today when I called I was told that management informed the staff that all those that have been submitted for sharing from 2019 will be paid by the end of October. I've had this happen to me before and had to pay over $800 in interest charges because Liberty Health kept telling me it was getting paid and 1.5 years later it finally paid out.

User's recommendation: It's worth paying more to Select Health or Blue Cross instead of always battling for your claims to get paid.

View full review
ID
#2218440 Review #2218440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Apparently affordable
Cons
  • Customer service and problem resolution
  • Constantly get the same run around response
  • Medicare rates no customer service poor quakity no assistance
Loss
$581
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

My Liberty Healthcare monthly amount was $298.00. Liberty has increased my financial obligation 51% (fifty one percent) to $450.00. My AUA was $1750.00 (a nominal amount). Yet my insurance rose 51%

My obligation was one of the most nominal in nature. I spent personally $1748.00 and the AUA is $1750,00. I'd like to know why my insurance would go UP 51% or $150.00/per month. Please call me to review my understanding. My number is 314-647-**** or you may reach me by cell @ 314-452-****.. Sincerely, Fred A. Rauch (Membership Services #24231****

User's recommendation: If it increases 51% when you don't use it, get insurance somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#2214079 Review #2214079 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Pros
  • Use-to be pricing
Loss
$1800
Preferred solution
Price reduction

PREMIUM INCREASE 60%

AFTER $10,000 IN PREMIUMS I RECEIVED $160.00 IN COVERAGE I SHOULD HAVE MADE IT A CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION

User's recommendation: GET A REAL POLICY.

View full review
ID
#2149379 Review #2149379 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
You must understand that Liberty Healthsahres is a totaly bait and switch company. They do not remburse your paid medical expenses and will run you around so long you will give up. It so embrassing to say you have Liberty Healthshare as your provider. Because the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2139954 Review #2139954 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Resonablly priced
Loss
$4000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I've received nothing but a run around since Sep 2019 from this company. It's beginning to look like a Ponzi scheme, and the Ohio Attorney General needs to take a close look at this business and financials. Look at their leadership team, full of VP's, CxO's, etc. No...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2115334 Review #2115334 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Claim
Pros
  • Appear to be christian
Cons
  • Keep passing you on to the next person
  • Customer service and problem resolution
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
Loss
$1100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service - extremely rude

No only did they not reimburse me for medical charges. They refused to cancel membership because it was not make by the 20th of each month.

User's recommendation: Do not sign up!

View full review
1 comment
#1905920

If they refuse to cancel you, then just don't pay them. Hopefully, you didn't authorize auto pay from a debit card.

ID
#2100505 Review #2100505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Do not return emails
  • Misleading and dishonest
  • Customer service and problem resolution
Loss
$249
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article