Liberty Healthshare Reviews

Show reviews that mention
service liberty bills health liberty health health share customer service bill money insurance
Filter review
New Reviewer

THEY DONT PAY YOU BACK

So you pay in every month on time and then guess what? They dont reimburse you a DIME! Its ROBBERY in the highest degree. Not a Christian company AT ALL

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY- medishare instead.

View full review
ID
#1849625 Review #1849625 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • All
Loss
$3300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Horrible experience

I have been with LHS for about 2 years and it has been a nightmare. It takes 6 months for them to reprice the bill the provider sends and to send the initial "sharing" amount. When the provider receives it, they naturally do not accept it and send you a "balance bill" which has to be turned over to MCS Solutions. Now, you begin another 6 month process. All the while, you are getting notices about being turned over to collections by the provider. I agree that the cost of healthcare is outrageous. But, they provided a service and should be paid - not held out on a limb for over a year. And, I should not have to deal with this. The ethics of this company are NOT what true Christianity is about, even though they make the claim of being a "Christian" company. They have a bad reputation with providers in our area. The last time my wife went in for a procedure, the provider "red flagged" our coverage because it takes them too long to pay. We had to sign a paper that we would cover the cost if LHS didn't come through.

User's recommendation: Do NOT become a customer!

View full review
ID
#1813816 Review #1813816 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bryan, Ohio
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Pros
  • Affordable
Cons
  • Do not return emails
  • Slow processing
  • Reimbursement could take a year
New Reviewer

Do not use this company

I had a two month time frame where I had some serious health issues. During this time I had four ER visits. LHS advertises that they cover ER visits. In addition, they claim once a year check-ups are covered and wellness checkups. They did not pay 1 cent of any of my medical costs. They are stealing from the public under the illusion they are a christian organization. I want my 6,000 dollars I paid them back. I got nothing for it.
View full review
ID
#1761507 Review #1761507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading and dishonest
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$6
Preferred solution
Full refund
I have paid my monthly health insurance premium and have waited MONTHS to be reimbursed. MONTHS!! My reimbursement requests have been approved, but I'm still waiting for reimbursement. Yesterday I was told the turnaround time for reimbursement is 180 days! The customer...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1806311

I have waited YEARS! Been sent to collections 4x.

The same “new computer” system they claim have issues processing claims have NO ISSUE processing my payment every month!

And today I caught them lying, yes this Christian company representative LIED about making notes in my records. I’ve had it!!!

View more comments
ID
#1757242 Review #1757242 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dacula, Georgia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay Away From This What I Feel Is A Ponzi Scam Company!

Attention Mr. Scott Burris. My name is Barry Cohen and my Liberty Health Share membership number is 20230****. I am canceling my Liberty Health Share membership of the last few years because I NO LONGER TRUST LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE AT ALL because recently I discovered that you no longer promise and assure your customers that you will reimburse them within 90 days after they pay their health care costs in advance for doctors, medical testing and hospital stays as was stated in my contract when I first joined Liberty Health Share. I NOW FEEL THAT LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE IS A PONZI SCAM! I discovered this when I called Liberty for reimbursement information for a possible future hernia repair. Soon after this discovery, I received an E-Mail from your companys CEO apologizing for the poor customer service Liberty has been providing for quite some time with the promise to do better. Nowhere in this letter was the information to restore the 90-day health cost reimbursement agreement that was removed without notice to me! Also for the record, I have stayed healthy and never asked for any reimbursement since I joined Liberty at my cost of thousands of dollars a year! After losing my trust in Liberty Health Share I joined Florida Blue on December 17th, 2019 and at the end of December, I attempted to contact Liberty Health Share to cancel without success due to not being able to get Liberty to answer my call. I then called back a few more times during the first week in January to finally get through on Jan 7th, 2020 which is one day after Liberty hit my bank for another $250.00. When I called to cancel my account and to be reimbursed the $250.00 charged to me the day before since I already have another health insurance company I talked to supervisor Kathryn Davis that informed me that Liberty refuses to refund the $250.00 that they charged to me just yesterday after knowing that I have already secured other health insurance two weeks ago. I am now demanding that Liberty Health Share of Ohio refund me the $250.00 they took from me Yesterday Jan 6th, 2020 immediately! If Liberty does not refund the $250.00 back to me and continues to show this gross bad faith to me I will do everything in my power to stimulate them to refund me said money. I NOW FEEL THAT LIBERTY HEALTH SHARE IS A PONZI SCAM AND THEY SHOULD BE PROSECUTED FOR THIS HORRIBLE BAD FAITH NOT JUST TO ME BUT TO SO MANY OTHERS! MANY ARE SICK AND DYING! This will include posting information that includes this letter all over the internet to websites and blogs that are about health insurance and health share programs, I will contact the Federal Trade Commission In Washington DC to report this bad faith and possible fraud, I will register a complaint with the Better Business Bureau (BBB), I will send a complaint letter about Liberty to multiple divisions of the Mennonite Church to have Libertys actions of bad faith investigated. I will contact multiple top-class action attorney firms to possibly litigate Liberty Health Share for possible fraud, damages and other actions to deceive their shareholders about refunding them for personal funds put out which will involve forcing Liberty to provide the records of every single shareholder for the last 3 years or so and I will also register and complaints with the department of insurance in multiple states. I will commence these actions starting today Jan 7th, 2020 and I will not stop until the day I am refunded the $250.00 you took from me in bad faith or more! I recommend that you send a copy of this letter to your CEO and others involvedY AWAY . Be advisedI DONT BLUFF! I welcome Liberty to contact me for the sole reason to refund me the $250.00 in this cancelation notice and refund now also demand letter. My direct Phone Number is 561-629-**** Sincerely, Barry Cohen
View full review
2 comments
#1806069

It's so terrible to say but I no longer recommend this company.

#1800887

ponzi scam (chuckles) Just call your bank to stop payments.

View more comments (1)
ID
#1754199 Review #1754199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

STAY AWAY

2017 wonderful 2018 and 2019 well, this “Christian” company got possessed and needs an exorcism. I’ve only used my wellness benefits and both years have ended up in collections tarnishing my pristine credit history. If they can’t pay your wellness claim(s) what happens if something catastrophic occurs? The “new computer system” excuse only cuts it for a few months, not two years. Funny how the “new computer system” can take my payment out of my account every month like clockwork but cannot pay a 2 yr old wellness benefit?
View full review
ID
#1753553 Review #1753553 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Apparently affordable
Cons
  • Slow pay
  • I have 15 hours on the phone with no resolution
  • Hsving to be in collections to get someone on the phone
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

STAY AWAY

They don't pay the bills for years, they get sent to collections, and ruined our credit. They are absolutely terrible. Phone calls take hours to be answered. They confused a 300.00 bill with a 30,000.00 charge that took forever to undo.
View full review
ID
#1747610 Review #1747610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Apparently affordable
Cons
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
  • Customer service and problem resolution
  • Lies that followed
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Avoid like the plague

They do not pay claims. Period. That is all. Liberty is a scam.
View full review
ID
#1738560 Review #1738560 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Service
Liberty Healthshare Medical Claim

DO NOT use this comapny!!!

They lie, said they negotiated the hospital bill from $2700 to $949, so I called the hospital, Liberty health share had not even spoke to them! it was over 4 months and me calling them to even acknowledge the claim, 6 months later and LHS has decided they paid their fair share now if I want to pursue it farther I need to do this that and the other thing. I am paying my bills which is what they want me to do anyway so they don't have to cover the expense. I am checking with the attorney general in Ohio to see if there is any recourse or at least find out if this company has lawyers that have crafted a way in fine print to not be liable for anything!! they did not hesitate to take my money every month!!
View full review
ID
#1737885 Review #1737885 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Findlay, Ohio
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance

Absolutely not

whenever you submit a bill they look for ways it was submitted wrong. they cover well visits and it's close to a year later and they keep telling me they are sending out the money. they call themselves Christians but they are liars and cheaters.
View full review
ID
#1721955 Review #1721955 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakewood Township, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay Away

Signed up January 2019, started using the service on February 2019, have not received a single refund, even from the expenses they alreay approved months ago.
View full review
ID
#1720148 Review #1720148 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Everything about them
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$4788
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Stay Far Away

They are way behind on paying bills. Most of the time you wait 8 to 9 months to have bills paid. I have been put in Collections may times because of their slow pay. I talk to them weekly and they keep making promises and do not carry through. I have been fired as a customer from our local hospital because of the slow pay. I have to pay cash upfront and wait to be paid to get service there
View full review
ID
#1712329 Review #1712329 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Health Insurance
Cons
  • Slow pay
Reason of review
Slow paying Bills that are submitted
Loss
$1400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

NONONO

I talked to them before an operation and they said it is all covered. ALso needed to see medical doctor for treatments, all covered. THey refuse to pay on anything. I talk to someone different every week, they say the problems are resolved, then i get emails saying they have no info on the bill. Then they waste my time and we do it all over again. The bill payers are locked in a room and no one has access to them. It is totally their way of hanging onto my money.
View full review
1 comment
#1782351

Tell that to 790 am radio las vegas nevada tell that to Wayne allyn root and his radio jockeys that permOTE for trump care what a crock

ID
#1702104 Review #1702104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Medical Claim
Pros
  • Appear to be christian
  • Pay for some things
Cons
  • Keep passing you on to the next person
  • Suppport staff does not know what they are doing
  • Does not reimburse what is reimbursable
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
***PSA*** for all my friends/family that use health sharing ministries. DO NOT USE Liberty Healthsare out of Canton Ohio. They advertise that if you pay them a fee every month, they will reimburse/pay your medical fees. I have faithfully paid my premiums for a year...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1772450

There is no date in this review. Can you give me a date please

ID
#1696221 Review #1696221 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Liberty Healthshare Medical Claim
Cons
  • Ponzi scheme
  • Everything about them
  • Going through 11 people to get to the one person who could help
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$9713
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer
Long story short. Member since 1/1/17. Paid faithfully with no requests for reimbursement until 5/20/19. Had deadly skin cancer removed. Procedure was approved. All required documentation was sent certified mail. Total of aprox $1,900. I am in business and pay...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1816668

SAME HERE! STAY FAR AWAY AND WARN YOUR FRIENDS!

ID
#1670325 Review #1670325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Ponzi scheme
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$1900
Preferred solution
Full refund